Skip to content Skip to footer

X-Men Apocalypse: Four Horsemen Featurette Released

20th Century Fox has released an official featurette focusing how and why Apocalypse has chosen and enhanced the power of his four horsemen; Psylocke, Angel, Magneto, and Storm.

Check out the promo below.



Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshipped as a god. Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel’s X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible. Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign. As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.

X-Men: Apocalypse lands in cinemas 18 May 2016.

Our biggest stories delivered
to your inbox