Universal announce watch parties for ‘Emma’ and ‘The Invisible Man’

With the recent worldwide closure of cinemas, new releases are being made available on digital platforms as special downloads. Recent films finding their new homes on digital include The Hunt, Emma, The Invisible Man, Frozen 2, Onward and Bloodshot.

To celebrate Universal Pictures’ latest VOD releases, the studio are hosting two special watch parties this weekend (28 & 29 March) with celebrity guests.

Actress and comedian Retta (Parks and Recreation) will be hosting the Invisible Man watch-a-long at 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET / 8:00pm GMT using the hashtag #TheInvisibleManAtHome. Here’s the full list of streaming platforms you can rent the film from. We’ll also be watching along over on our twitter!

Turner Classic Movies Host Alicia Malone will be hosting the Emma watch-a-long at Sunday, March 29 at 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm BST using the hashtag #EmmaAtHome. Here’s the full list of streaming platforms you can rent the film from.

Nicola Austin

Lover of all things Marvel, DC, Game of Thrones, Disney, Pokemon and Studio Ghibli. Favourite superhero is Ms Marvel closely followed by Spider-Man.

Nicola Austin has 2337 posts and counting. See all posts by Nicola Austin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *