The CW renews Arrow, Supergirl, The Flash and Legends of Tomorrow!

The CW has finally announced that they’ve renewed to 10 series for the 2019-2020 season, including all of the DC TV shows on their channel. This comprises of the following shows; Arrow for it’s eighth season(!), Black Lightning for a third season, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow for a fifth season 5, The Flash for a sixth season, Supergirl for a fifth season and surprisingly Riverdale (Season 4)!

According to Deadline, the renewals were announced Thursday by CW president Mark Pedowitz, during the network’s session at the TCA winter press tour in Pasadena.

Other shows that were renewed were new series Roswell: New Mexico, Charmed and New Legacies. The big surprise though was a renewal for Supernatural, which will enter it’s fifteenth series!

“This season, we expanded our primetime schedule to six nights with the addition of Sunday — which has been an unqualified success for the network, our affiliates and our advertisers, said The CW President, Mark Pedowitz in a statement. “In addition to growing our schedule across the week, we also continue to add more year-round programming. The early renewal of these signature CW series gives us a head start on laying out the 2019-2020 season, and this is just the beginning, These shows provide a strong foundation for our multiplatform programming strategy, and we look forward to building on this with even more returning and new shows as we approach the May upfront.”

So what do you think of this news? Let us know in the comments below!

Nicola Austin

Nicola is the Editor-in-Chief of WHAH, alongside her day job in digital marketing. As well as writing for the site and podcasting, she is also a contributor to the fantastic JumpCut Online.

Nicola Austin has 2696 posts and counting. See all posts by Nicola Austin