Image Comics releases first look at horror miniseries ‘Mercy’

The forthcoming six-issue horror miniseries from Unnatural creator will launch in the United States this March 2020 from Image Comics.

First announced at San Diego Comic-Con back in July, and then teased again at The Hollywood Reporter with a spine-tingling teaser trailer, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy will launch in the United States from Image Comics in March 2020.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy begins when the placid mining village of Woodsburgh is disturbed by a series of brutal murders, sending the settlement into turmoil. As the first snow covers the chaos in a white blanket, a mysterious woman in black arrives, eliciting a totally different kind of unrest. But who is Lady Hellaine, really? And what’s her secret agenda?

“I’m so thrilled about the release of Mercy by Image,” said Andolfo. “As with every story I write and draw, there’s a lot of me inside this book, and I hope the American readers will enjoy that, as they did with Unnatural!”

Mercy explores topics of “otherness,” damnation, redemption, and what it means to be a monster, in a horror tale perfect for fans of Penny Dreadful, Crimson Peak, Carnival Row, and Dark Shadows. More exciting details about the goth-inspired, Victorian monster series will be unveiled as the United States release date approaches.

After the poignant story of inclusion and self-discovery told in Unnatural, Andolfo presents a darker story that addresses issues far beyond typical genre-related tropes. Fans excited for the new series can visit gotmercy.me for bonus Mercy content, exclusive artwork, and supplemental story material.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover A by Andolfo, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover B by Humberto Ramos, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover C by Artgerm, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover D by Enrico Marini, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover E by Marco B. Bucci, and Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover F blank sketch cover will all be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, March 4.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including the official Image Comics iOS app, Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.


 

 

 

Nicola Austin

Lover of all things Marvel, DC, Game of Thrones, Disney, Pokemon and Studio Ghibli. Favourite superhero is Ms Marvel closely followed by Spider-Man.

Nicola Austin has 2035 posts and counting. See all posts by Nicola Austin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *