Deadpool: New Images, Video & Soundtrack Preview

With Deadpool landing in cinemas in just over a week, Fox have released the soundtrack listing for the film and also a little snippet of “Maximum Effort” by Junkie XL, which has an arcade video game feel to it, check it out below.


The sountrack, which was unveiled on Indiewire, combines a compilation of Junkie XL’s score (who also scored Mad Max: Fury Road) and some definitely interesting song choices, including DMX’s – “X Gon’ Give It To Ya” which has been used in all the marketing so far, and urm, WHAM?! The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 12th, check out the full tracklist below.

“Deadpool” Soundtrack Tracklisting
1. Angel of the Morning – Juice Newton
2. Maximum Effort
3. Small Disruption
4. Shoop – Salt-N-Pepa
5. Twelve Bullets
6. Man In A Red Suit
7. Liam Neeson Nightmares
8. Calendar Girl – Neil Sedaka
9. The Punch Bowl
10. Back To Life
11. Every Time I See Her
12. Deadpool Rap – Teamheadkick
13. Easy Angel
14. Scrap Yard
15. This Place Looks Sanitary
16. Watership Down
17. X Gon’ Give It To Ya – DMX
18. Going Commando
19. Let’s Try To Kill Each Other
20. Stupider When You Say It
21. Four Or Five Moments
22. A Face I Would Sit On
23. Careless Whisper – WHAM!

As well as releasing the soundtrack listing, Fox have also released a two new stills from the film showcasing pre-transformation Wade Wilson and his relationship with Vanessa.




And the following cheeky video:


Deadpool lands in UK cinemas on February 10, 2016.

Nicola Austin

Nicola is the Editor-in-Chief of WHAH, alongside her day job in digital marketing. As well as writing for the site and podcasting, she is also a contributor to the fantastic JumpCut Online.

Nicola Austin has 2752 posts and counting. See all posts by Nicola Austin